(815) 666-6392      [email protected]

Cottages to Castles Home Inspections, LLC

Home Inspections, Commercial  property Inspections, and Mold Testing, Day Care Radon Testing  

Customer Testimonials

We love to hear from our customers on the great service we provided. 

Our review's on Angie's list

04/16/2018

Steve was professional, punctual and performed our home inspection with great care and completeness. He provided us with a very detailed home inspection report. We highly recommend his services to future home owners and/or sellers.
04/10/2016
Steven did an amazing job for our home inspection for builder's warranty as well as a radon test when we moved in (2015). He was very knowledgeable and professional. He walked us through his finding and explained everything.

Our Reviews on Thumbtack
  • Jorge B.

    Excellent way experience. Steve was the ultimate professional. Very quick and easy to schedule. Accommodating and helpful and very thorough in his findings and explanations to me. Thank you and highly recommend!

    Feb 21, 2017 Verified
  • Nicholas C.

    Steve was very easy to schedule, prompt, thorough and personable. We received a detailed report of the inspection within 8 hours.

    Feb 13, 2017 Verified
  • Salil S.

    Steve did an excellent job for our Radon Testing. He is very professional, thorough and courteous. He explained us in detail about the test and the reports and promptly shared a detailed report after the testing was completed. Very responsive during scheduling and very prompt once scheduled. We would definitely recommend him.

    Sep 10, 2016 Verified
  • Sharon L.

    Excellent job. Good documentation. Would recommend them.

    Aug 17, 2016 Verified
  • Diana B.

    On time, and very thorough. Would definitely use again.

    Jun 30, 2016 Verified
  • Olha Y.

    Steve is a great inspector, very professional, details oriented, pleasant to work with. He gave me awesome advise and I'll recommend him to all my friends. The report was ready in few hours! Thanks a lot !

    Jun 14, 2016 Verified
  • Eli G.

    Steve did an amazing job. Walked me through all the pros and cons and explained everything with the property Report was sent to me in less then 24 hours of inspection. I would definitely recommend him.

    Dec 19, 2015 Verified
  • John A.

    Did an amazing job, was very knowledgeable and walk me through and explained everything. I would highly recommend Steve.

    Nov 28, 2015Verified
    Steven H.'s reply

    John, Thank you for your review. Enjoy your new home.

  • Lindsey S.

    Steve was very professional . We would definitely recommend his company for Radon testing.

    Oct 27, 2015 Verified
  • Caroline F.

    Aug 6, 2016 Verified
  • Erika S.

    Great service, very professional!

    Dec 4, 2015 Verified
  • Carolyn B.

    Mr. Henningsen provided me with a very thorough report after his inspection of my home in which he made suggestions for improvements and repairs. I am in the process of completing the suggested improvements and repairs. I found him to be very courteous and prompt.

    Dec 15, 2015